16 May, 2014

C and D P Assn Inc new committee

Capertee & District Progress Assn Inc.

Congratulations to the incoming Management  Committee appointed at the Annual General Meeting 14th April 2014.

President - Graham Pike - Glen Davis Road Glen Davis
Vice- President - Melody - Capertee
Secretary - Dorothy Pike - Glen Davis Road
Treasurer - Benita Dolbel - Capertee
Public Officer remains vacant.

CVA Inc. would like to thank the out going committee members in achieving along  with CVA Inc the upgrade of Pearsons Lookout, the yet to be constructed viewing platform and interpretive signage with funds provided by State Member Paul Toole and LCC and signage at Capertee for the Bird Trail and information on Capertee.

The agreement of Lithgow City Council to sign the Trust Deed to maintain Pearsons Lookout. This was achieved by the two groups  working close together for many years.

A special thank you to Karl Hanson who organised the clean-up days at Pearsons Lookout, true community spirit.

Benita and Karl who were successful in the Capertee Improvement Plan program with Lithgow City Council.
(to name but just a few achievements).

CVA Inc. looks forward in meeting the new members of the committee and continue to support each other for the benefit of the whole community.

CVA Inc.

No comments: