15 December, 2015


From: Wal Pilz <walpilz@gmail.com>
Date: 13 December 2015 at 9:18:54 PM AEDT
Subject: Royal Australian Historical Society  mentioned in NSW Parliament
Royal Australian Historical Society 
mentioned in NSW Parliament

Hansard online, the official record of the proceedings of The Parliament of New South Wales, contains details of commendations made to the RAHS and recipients of the Arts NSW Cultural Grants for 2015, by The Hon. David Clarke, MLC, Parliamentary Secretary for Justice on 11 November 2015, who presented grants winners with their certficates at the RAHS Conference in October. Click here to visit the Hansard website and read full details.
From L to R: Colleen O’Sullivan - Kandos Bicentennial Industrial Museum; Benita Parker - Karuah Working Together; Max Farley - Wyong District Museum and Historical Society; Carol Roberts - Kurrajong Comleroy Historical Society; Lorraine Neate - Illawarra Historical Society; The Hon. David John Clarke, LL B (Syd) MLC, Parliamentary Secretary for Justice; Peter Gissing - Wagga Wagga and District Historical Society; Lola Cormie - Narrabri and District Historical Society; Paul Convy - Randwick and District Historical Society; Angus McKernan – NSW Australian Football History Society; Max Rogers - Berrima District Historical and Family History Society; Vicki Stanton – Australian Golf Heritage Society. [Photograph Chris Maxworthy]

No comments: